A dream..

Salam..

I came across a few verses in the Qur’an, but I’m not sure from which surah (okaayy…this is an urgent call to start memorizing Quran) that says

“Sesungguhnya orang beriman dan berbuat kebajikan TIDAK TAKUT dan TIDAK SEDIH..”

In other words, those who have strong faith in Allah is calm, relaxed, happy, joyful.

Not in the sense that happy and relaxed doing nothing, but happy and relaxed in serving people for the sake of pleasing Allah. Fear, anger, stress are the last thing in their mind. They know what they want, and they go for it. They chase their dream.. which is to always be with Allah, get His blessings, His barakah in every minute of the day, protected by Allah, being surrounded by Allah’s love and mercy.

Man.. how great and beautiful life would be, when Allah is everything in my life!

I’m still on this journey, in the pursuit of happiness, dunia wal akhirat. I’m far from perfect, yet I will not give up. May Allah give me strength to keep on walking, and searching for Him, and to always be near Him.

Alhamdulillah, I’m now hired for my dream job, a Reservoir Engineer. I wish to become somebody who can take control of the Oil & Gas production in my country, as well as in the whole wide world. Proper management of the oil money could help save millions of life, and improved the life of many. Being honest and fair in sharing these “black gold” money could make this a world a safer place to live. May Allah make easy, and open up ways for us to contribute as our investment for akhirat.

Ameen ya rabb.

Life is short, make the most out of it.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

